Free

3rd Archivoz Symposium (Second Session)

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
3rd Archivoz Symposium (Second Session) - Writing Cultural Wrongs. Decolonisation and Restitution in Cultural Institutions Workshop

About this event

Speakers:

  • Dr Daniela Agostinho, Assistant professor at Aarhus University, Department of Digital Design & Information Studies
  • Victoria Cranna, Archivist & Records Manager at London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
  • Grace Hutchison, Program Development Officer at InsightShare

Time:

10th November 2021

  • From: 5 pm (UK) - 6 pm (EU) - 12 pm (New York, USA) - 9 am (Los Angeles, USA) - 11 am (Lima, Peru)
  • To: 7:30 pm (UK) - 8:30 pm (EU) - 2:30 pm (NY) - 11:30 am (LA) - 1:30 pm (Lima, Peru)

Abstract:

This workshop aims to bring together projects and research around decolonisation in the heritage sector, each with a slightly different perspective, to generate discussion and debate. The three speakers have diverse backgrounds, covering academic research, archives, and museums. We hope that the workshop will offer a space to think, learn, and discuss. Between the presentations, the participants will have time to discuss the different talks in smaller break rooms, and at the end there will be a chance to debate with the speakers. We look forward to seeing you there!

3rd Archivoz Symposium (First Session)

Share with friends

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organiser SEDIC - ARCHIVOZ

Organiser of 3rd Archivoz Symposium (Second Session)

Save This Event

Event Saved